## MINUTES OF A REGULAR MEETING OF THE SOUR LAKE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION

A Regular Meeting of the Sour Lake Economic Development Corporation noticed for July 11, 2024, at 3:00 o'clock P.M. at the Sour Lake City Hall 625 Hwy 105 W., Sour Lake, Hardin County, Texas was called to order at 3:00 o'clock P.M. By its President, Jason Dickerson pursuant to notice duly posted according to law with the following members present or absent as so indicated:

NAME	POSITION	PRESENT ABSENT
JASON DICKERSON RHETT CODY	- PRESIDENT - VICE PRESIDENT	X X
SUZANNE KIBODEAUX	- SECRETARY/TREASURE	
BRUCE ROBINSON KELSIE MITCHELL	- MEMBER - MEMBER	X X
GARRETT ODGEN	- MEMBER	X
RYAN ELMORE	-MEMBER	Х

Also present were the following officers and individuals of the City of Sour Lake: City Secretary Debbie Morgan. With a quorum present, President Dickerson then called the meeting to order and moved to Agenda Item No. 1 for approval of Minutes of the SLED Meeting of June 13, 2024. Following a review of the SLED Meeting Minutes of June 13, 2024, a motion was made by Board Member Rhett Cody to approve the SLED Meeting Minutes as presented. The motion was seconded by Board Member Garrett Odgen and approved by the following vote of SLED Board:

FOR	-	5
AGAINST	-	0

President Dickerson then directed the SLED Board's attention to Agenda Item No. 2 for Discussion and Action to approve the Accounts Payable for the Month of July 2024. After review of the Accounts Payable a motion was made by Board Member Rhett Cody to approve the Accounts payable for July 2024. The motion was seconded by Board Member Ryan Elmore and approved by the following vote of the Board:

FOR	-	5
AGAINST	-	0

President Dickerson thereafter directed the SLED Board's attention to Agenda Item No. 3 for the Financial Report of the SLED Board ending with the last day of July 2024. Following the presentation by the City Secretary and discussion by the SLED Board, no action was requested of the SLED Board, and none taken. The Agenda Item No. 3 was provided to the SLED Board for information purposes only.

President Dickerson moved to Agenda Item No. 4 for Citizen Comments. No one signed up for Citizens Comments.

President Dickerson moved to Agenda Item No. 5 discussion and action to nominate a President, Vice President and Secretary each for a one-year term. Board member Garret Ogden nominated Jason Dickerson to be President, Rhett Cody Vice president and Suzanne Kibodeaux and Secretary. A motion was seconded by Board member Ryan Elmore and approved by the following vote of the board:

FOR	-	5
AGAINST	-	0

President Dickerson moved to agenda item No. 6, Discussion and Action to purchase an AC Unit for the control room at the park. After discussion a motion was made by Board Member Suzanne Kibodeaux to purchase an AC Unit for the Park control room for up to \$3000.00. The motion was seconded by Board Member Rhett Cody and approved by the following vote of the Board:

FOR	-	5
AGAINST	-	0

President Dickerson moved to agenda item no 7, Discussion for the following Board Members to be signers on the Sour Lake Economic Development Corporation Bank Account: Jason Dickerson, Rhett Cody, Suzanne Kibodeaux, Kelsie Mitchell, Garret Odgen, Bruce Robinson and Ryan Ellmore. A motion was made by Board Member Rhett Cody to approve the signers as presented. The motion was seconded by Board Member Ryan Elmore and approve by the following vote of the Board:

FOR	-	5
AGAINST	-	0

President Dickerson moved to agenda item no. 8, discussion and action to purchase tarps for the playground equipment. After discussion by the Board there was no action taken. More research is needed on cost and size.

President Dickerson moved to the final agenda item No. 9, discussion and action on placing cameras in the park for security. After discussion by the Board no action was taken at this time. The Board needed more information on placement and cost. With no other business to discuss the meeting adjourned at 3: 25 P.M. on July 11, 2024.

## SLED (SOUR LAKE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION)

ATTESTED BY:

President, Jason Dickerson

Board Member